Brian W. Ferry / Geoffrey Warner

On Friday, the American Institute of Architects announced the winners of this year's Small Project Awards, an annual program that "strives to raise public awareness of the value and design excellence that architects bring to projects, no matter the limits of size and scope." Awarded across three categories, this year's winners range in scope from a poolhouse in Oklahoma to a play structure in Massachusetts.

The jury for the 2018 Small Project Awards was comprised of chair Carolyn Adams, AIA, of Carolyn Adams Architect in Seattle; Michael Antenora, AIA, of Antenora Architects in Austin, Texas; Steve Kordalski, AIA, of Kordalski Architects in Cleveland; Brandon Frazier Pace, AIA, of Sanders Pace Architecture in Knoxville, Tenn.; and Elizabeth Whittaker, AIA, of Merge Architects in Boston.

See the winners at ARCHITECT.

Read More