By Wendy Leibowitz.
Builder of the Year Ryland Homes
Gold Winner, moderate climate/affordable homes Pardee Homes
Gold Winner, hot climate/production homes Pruett Builders Inc.
Silver Winner, hot climate/custom homes All America Homes of Gainesville
Silver Winner, cold climate/production homes Chuck Miller Construction
Silver Winner, moderate climate/custom homes McNaughton Homes
Silver Winner, cold climate/custom homes Sunterra Homes
Silver Winner, hot climate/production homes T.J. Bednar Homes

Nine builders nationally won top honors in the EnergyValue Housing Awards (EVHA), awarded by the NAHB Research Center to recognize companies that achieve success while respecting the environment. EVHA honors builders who voluntarily integrate energy efficiency into the design, construction, and marketing of their new homes and educate the home building industry and the public about successful approaches to energy efficient construction. Here are this year's top winners.