Enter the 2011 Watermark Kitchen and Bath Awards!


Sponsored by BUILDER and Custom Home magazines, this annual competition honors excellence in kitchen and bath design. 

Builders, architects, and designers may submit residential kitchens and baths from projects completed after January 1, 2009.  Entries are limited to projects in the United States.

Award designations include Grand, Merit, and Special Focus. Winners will receive feature coverage in an issue of BUILDER and online at Builderonline.com and Customhomeonline.com.


Kitchen in a custom home
Less than 3,000 square feet
3,000 to 5,000 square feet
Over 5,000 square feet

Kitchen in a remodeled home (detached or attached)
Less than 2,000 square feet
2,000 to 3,000 square feet
Over 3,000 square feet

Kitchen in a production home
Less than 2,000 square feet
2,000 to 3,000 square feet
Over 3,000 square feet

Master Bath
Custom home
Production home
Remodeled home

Powder Room
Custom home
Production home
Remodeled home

Multifamily – Townhouse, Condo or Apartment
Best kitchen
Best bath

Special Focus
Innovative use of materials
Custom details
Green/energy efficient features

Entering this year's competition is a two-step process.

STEP ONE:Click hereto register online and complete the first step of the process.  Once you have registered and submitted your entry fee, you will receive an email from BUILDER within one week with an assigned entry number for each of the projects you are entering. The deadline for completing this first step is . November 19, 2010 

STEP TWO:  Once you have received your assigned entry number you will be ready to complete your entry binder.  Click here to access all of the required 2011 Entry binder forms, along with instructions for completing your binder.  All binders must be postmarked by . December 6, 2010  
Click here for a copy of the 2011 Call for Entries brochure.

Full kitchen or bath project entries - $100 each
Special focus entries - $75 each

*No refunds will be issued

Email Jenny Sullivan at jsullivan@hanleywood.com or call 202-736-3483.

Click here to see the 2010 Watermark Award winners.